celltech Reviews

 

We pride ourselves on our customer service

 

 

Very honest and professional
"This place has been going for such a long time and after a year of no mob issues I visited again. ‘ you should just pop in and say hello , even if you haven’t got a problem. ‘ was what was said. They are a fantastic team. Very honest and professional. Also a good price that cant be beaten. Would never hesitate to go here 1st. Don’t bother shopping around , head here and get the job done."
Bharti Patel - August 2019

 

 

It looks and works as new. Cheers guys!
"Super helpful and friendly staff, replaced the broken screen on my Google Pixel 3 really quickly and for a good price (unlike Google themselves...) - it looks and works as new. Cheers guys!"
Lucas - July 2019

 

 

Customer service is absolutely outstanding
"Couldn't recommend these guys enough! Went in as my charging port has been faulty for a while and they changed the port for me there and then at a very reasonable price, even though they had a lot of customers coming in and out. Customer service is absolutely outstanding. Thank you celltech!"
Heather Mann - July 2019

 

Ensuring complete satisfaction
"The staff go above and beyond the call of duty in ensuring complete satisfaction. Highly recommended."
John Brooke - July 2019

 

Very impressed with how quick the diagnosis and repair was done
"Very good customer service, very impressed with how quick the diagnosis and repair was done. Will be back to get more repairs... Highly recommend this shop!!"
Kham Jones - July 2019

 

Courtesy and service, old fashioned service, too rare nowadays
"I bought a new Samsung A70 online direct from EE yesterday. Of course they assured me that if I took the new purchase in to my local store (Kings Heath, Birmingham) their expert staff would transfer contact details and photos from my old phone (also EE), not a chance! I was told they did not have the machine! They advised that I go across the road to Celltech as they had the machine? What a contrast, absolute legends no questions, no commitments no charges. Fantastic service, I had to insist that I bought a phone case of them as a payment/reward. The guy transferred all of my contacts, photos, music and apps and guess what........ you'll never guess..........no machine! Whilst I was there several other customers came into the store and all were shown the exact same courtesy and service, old fashioned service, too rare nowadays. I cannot recommend too highly. Many thanks! I will see you again."
Ray Barker - July 2019

 

 

Just pop in, they are well worth a try!
"Wonderful service, very trustworthy and fair. I popped in yesterday, I had an issue with my external hard drive, they gave me great advice and fixed it within 10 minutes! I was really panicking as I had some important work on my hard drive, but they sorted it out straight away, they didn't even charge me because they said it was a really simple fix. I will defintely be using them again for any issues I have! I totally recomend them, they are very honest and full of banter too, so you'll even have a laugh while you're waiting for your repair. . If your looking for a place to get your electricals fixed, just pop in, they are well worth a try!"
Kaiyyah Imani - July 2019

 

Use this shop for all my phone and electronic repairs
"Fantastic customer service, very helpful staff. Will always use this shop for all my phone and electronic repairs."
Tara Hayes - July 2019

 

Strongly recommend!!!
"I have a problem with my daughter's Laptop. We could not access Laptop files or start the Computer. The Data Engineer in the shop is very clever and helpful. We stayed in the shop till the problems sorted and we got all the information retrieved. Excellent service ..very nice and friendly staff. Strongly recommend!!!"
Amman Abraham - July - 2019

 

So helpful xx
"Wonderful service today what a superman so helpful xx"

Jennifer Hill - July 2019

 

I'll be back
"Thanks celltech. Outstanding service and with great customer experience. I'll be back."
Denise Cutting - July 2019

 

Excellent customer service every single time!
"Very helpful always come here & excellent customer service every single time!"
Susan Gibberd - July 2019

 

At the mercy of our mobile service provider
"I was delighted with the service at Celltech in King's Heath, Birmingham. After a maddening few days at the mercy of our mobile service provider everything was sorted out quickly and with the greatest good humour. Will be back!".
B J Barry - July 2019

 

Phone provider had been unable to do so
"Incredibly helpful. Restored my iPhone with all of its history where the phone provider had been unable to do so. Definitely recommend".
Caroline Evans - July 2019

 

Really helpful
"Really helpful. They helped me with transferring my data from my old phone to my new phone. Many thanks".
Jeremiah Ottley - July 2019

 

Help transferring my data was excellent
"Great experience and there help transferring my data was excellent.i I would certainly recommend them".
David Heel - July 2019

 

Very trustworthy and fair
"Wonderful service, very trustworthy and fair. I popped in yesterday, I had an issue with my external hard drive, they gave me great advice and fixed it within 10 minutes! I was really panicking as I had some important work on my hard drive, but they sorted it out straight away, they didn't even charge me because they said it was a really simple fix. I will defintely be using them again for any issues I have! I totally recomend them, they are very honest and full of banter too, so you'll even have a laugh while you're waiting for your repair. . If your looking for a place to get your electricals fixed, just pop in, they are well worth a try!".
Kaiyyah Imani - July 2019

 

Went to Celltech to ask advice
"Cellphone had little memory left. Went to Celltech to ask advice. Young man very helpful, advised and helped me free up more memory. No charge for his advice although offered".
Graeme Green - July 2019

 

Happy to recommend
"Excellent customer service, happy to recommend to all my friends".
Nana Patel - July 2019

"Excellent customer service".
Adrian Hurst - July 2019


Efficient and communicative
"These guys are fast, efficient and communicative all the way from initial enquiry through to delivering back my Pixel XL in top condition (should also mention that they were less than half the price of the recommended competitor). Will use them again".
Steve Kaye - July 2019

 

They definitely look after their repeat customers
"Only shop I go to for all my repairs. Always an excellent service and good prices. They definitely look after their repeat customers. Highly recommended".
Jennifer Folks - June 2019

 

You're not going to get ripped off
"Went in today and asked them to replace the charger port on my Samsung S8 expecting to pay around £40+, instead the guy looked inside it, worked his magic and hey presto it worked, then he said "no charge mate". Feeling more than happy with this kind of service and also slightly guilty for not spending any money I bought a charger lead, I would 100% recommend this shop for all your mobile phone repairs, your not going to get ripped off".
Michael McElroy - June 2019

 

Efficient service
"Fast and efficient service, with very friendly staff. :)
Fraser Hope - June 2019

 

If they can't fix your phone or it will be too expensive they will let you know.
"I would totally recommend services from here. The knowledge, experience and services provided are outstanding. Customer service can not be faulted ready to help with even the smallest fault. 100% is not enough for the service that is provided by all individuals within this establishment. I can not thank the individuals here enough. I have never received such kind and caring services from individuals that truly know what they are doing. If they can't fix your phone or it will be too expensive they will let you know".
Bex Onyeachie - June 2019


E
asily sorted out my phone
"Excellent staff and excellent service, easily sorted out my phone"
Louis H - June 2019


Fixed it straight away
"Brilliant service . Took phone in due to fault fixed it straight away free of charge".
Linda Racic - June 2019

 

100% recommended :)
"These guys have been really helpful with helping me with my phone issues. Very friendly, and went through extra mile. 100%recommended :)
Alana Maddicks - June 2019

 

Welcoming and polite
"Excellent service , Took my phone in for a battery replacement which they did at a very good price! Unfortunately I took my phone home and there was still a problem with the battery, took it back in the following day they gave me a full refund and put another new battery in my phone , my phone now works perfectly , the staff where welcoming and polite and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!".
Molly Groves - June 2019

 

Served with a smile & very helpful
"The service is very good. Was served by Ahmed, excellent chap served with a smile & very helpful".
Colin Smyth - June 2019


I can trust these guys

"Excellent service quick I was happy with the price, I can trust this guys and I recommend to any one".
Fathi Seliman - June 2019

 

Excellent customer service
"I took my phone into the store as i had a fault with the screen and had excellent customer service. I was on a short time scale and they were able to solve the problem quickly and effectively. I would highly recommend".
Natalie Young - June 2019

 

5 Star Rating
Rosie Layland - June 2019

 

Go above & beyond to help
"Very good service staff go above & beyond to help"
Susan Cleaver - June 2019

 

Immediately recognised the fault and fixed it on the spot
"Walked into celltech because my phone was stuck in recovery mode. The shop across the road said he would fix it for £25.00. Went to celltech and Omar immediately recognised the fault and fixed it on the spot. The volume button was stuck. Celltech also helped me re-activate my phone & restore my data. Many thanks".
Tara Hayes - June 2019

 

My new go to shop
"Very helpful. Thank you Omar for taking your time to help me. My new go to shop".
David Malley - June 2019


The only place I trust with my phone and iPad
"Brilliant customer service. Would highly recommend. Amazing skills to repair phones and put on screen protectors. The only place I trust with my phone and iPad".
Tom Robbins - June 2019


Will definitely be bringing my iPad 4 in to have that fixed as well
"There was one member of staff who I saw on consecutive days for a repair and he was absolutely fantastic. He helped me with my iPhone 6 twice when the screen broke and when I had water damage, He also helped out a lot of my family as well and were honest about the level of repair we would or would not need. I paid far less than I would in both the apple store of another’s mobile shop for an excellent level of service. Will definitely be bringing my iPad 4 in to have that fixed as well. Genuinely would recommend this to anyone needing mobile repair".
Immarni Stewart-Browne - June 2019

 

Super helpful, honest and good value for money
"I've used Celltech a number of times now and they've always been super helpful, honest and good value for money. Highly recommend".
Alexandra O'Dea - June 2019

 

Completely broken iPhone 8. It was repaired like new
"Had a completely broken iPhone 8. It was repaired like new. They even did additional repairs at a fraction of the cost. Very friendly and understanding".
Kiera Black - June 2019

 

Courteous, efficient
"Courteous, efficient and great value for money".

Paul Kelly - June 2019

 

I went to two other shops and they couldn't fix my tablet issue
"Excellent and friendly service. A bloody good help. I went to two other shops and they couldn't fix my tablet issue. Best shop to come to".
Paul Williams - June 2019

 
My friend recommended me to go to Celltech & I'm glad I did!
"I was unable to charge my phone throughout the whole night & I thought I'd have to buy a new phone. My friend recommended me to go to Celltech & I'm glad I did! It took the guy a few seconds to remove some dust in my charging port & my phone was back up & running again! Friendly chap served with a smile, & he didn't even charge me for it! Thanks guys" :)
Lauren Holloway - June 2019

 

Very nice and polite
"Very good service. Staff were very nice and polite".
Zain Mohammed - June 2019

 

A refreshing experience 
"A refreshing experience, knowledgeable staff with an honesty that can be rare in this industry. Looked at the phone and gave me all the information I needed on whether to go ahead, and whether the work was worth doing! I’ll be back as a returning customer, thanks! :-)"
Ben Murphy - May 2019

 

Free of charge! 
"Popped in to see if anything could be done for my broken charge port. The lads cleaned and fixed it for me free of charge!"
James Fellows - May 2019

 
Recommended to me
"Recommended to me and I am passing that recommendation onto anybody else. Both times I visited the problem was sorted out, each time promptly and with little fuss. Good value screen fix, worked properly and lasted (unlike solutions from some other big high street retailers). Support your locals."
John Morris - May 2019

 

Very reasonably priced too
"Really helpful guys, took time and patience to fix my teenage daughter's phone. Very reasonably priced too, I can't recommend these guys enough. Thank you."
Pete Owen - May 2019

 

Fixed my phone very quickly
"Fixed my phone very quickly, staff are always helpful. Very happy customer, I have recommended to all my friends and family to come to Celltech for their electronic repairs. Thanks a lot guys!"
Karwan Ahmed - May 2019

 

Always willing to help
"Very good. Always willing to help."
Sue Wilkinson - May 2019

 

Best service received at a phone shop
"Honestly hands down the best service received at a phone shop. Whenever i need help or advice on any of my tech they are always willing to help. The staff are amazing, very friendly and their service is excellent. Would definitely recommend. Definitely experts in what they do!!!"
Anisah Irfan - May 2019

 

Fast and efficient
"Excellent fast and efficient"
Pascal Burchell - May 2019

 

Friendly service
"Excellent friendly service, I had an issue with my phone solved very quickly. Thank you so much."
Kash D - May 2019

 

Very helpful
"Very helpful. My phone wouldn't charge due to liquid going into the charging port. They cleaned it out and fixed the problem. Then when my phone turned on I couldn't remember my password. They help me reset my phone and reactivate it and also get my stuff back. Many thanks to the staff at celltech. Much appreciated."
TTV_BOSS_1 - May 2019

 

I can always rely on celltech
"Whenever I have issues with my phone, I can always rely on Celltech to fix my phone at a reasonable price within a reasonable time frame. I highly recommend their service, they’re always so friendly and efficient. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but the team at Celltech to fix my phone for me."
Priya Chahal - May 2019

You will not get better
"I would recommend Celltech very highly, personnel top class. You will not get better, thanks a lot!"
Alan Sheppard - April 2019

 

Able to solve my problem
"I would recommend Celltech very highly, personnel top class. You will not get better, thanks a lot!"
Edward Leng - April 2019

Good and honest advice
"I've used celltech in kings heath twice and I've found their services to be very helpful. They give good and honest advice. I'd recommend this shop 100%."
Seymore Ja - April - 2019

Amazing!!!
"Amazing!!! Honestly no other phone shop can do what they can! For such low prices for amazing quality. Who can do better than them!!!! You won’t be disappointed 😉"
Zahra Ibrahim - April - 2019


Helpful
"Very helpful staff"
Carl Lardner - April - 2019

 
Nothing is too much trouble for them
"I have used this shop on many occasions for various phone/tablet issues. The lads there are superb, nothing is too much trouble for them. I know a little about it things but not much. They do not make you feel useless when you go in & are far from patronising. They are happy to help in anyway they can. One of the lovely guys even knows me by name now!! Whether that’s a good thing or not I don’t know 😝. I recommend this business 100% to anyone looking at their reviews. They may even get a Xmas card from me!"
Angie Ikin - March - 2019


Very helpful and honest
"Excellent customer service. Very helpful and honest staff. Carried out repair promptly and provided advice on maintenance of tablet. Highly recommend."
Iftiqar Ajaz - April - 2019

Definitely use again
"I was advised by Vodafone to use this shop and l would definitely use again a 5-star service and will definitely be back 😊"
Beverley Burton - April 2019

Quick and efficient
"My tablet was repaired by celltech after the screen got smashed they repaired it for me in a very quick and efficient manner."
Christine James - April 2019


Trustworthy and honest
"Trustworthy & honest people, transferred my data from my old phone to the new one in no time! Very helpful staff, much appreciated guys."
Jamie Callaghan - April 2019


Friendly and helpful
"Really impressed with the customer service. Friendly and helpful."
Kam Sandhu - April 2019


Great job
"I smashed my IPad and Celltech did a great job repairing it after I thought it would be a right off."
David Costin - April 2019


Very knowledgeable
"Very knowledgeable staff. Great help. Thank you."
Collette Edgeworth - April 2019


Happy to help
"I and the staff at our offices have all used Celltech. I've sent numerous repairs over for Iphones, tablets, Ipads, Laptops and they are always happy to help, accurate in estimates and always do the job promptly. I wouldn't use anyone else."
Anthony Pegg - April 2019

Very fast, quality job
"Great repair & customer service very fast, quality job would recommend."
Sean Mallon - April 2019


Working perfectly
"Took my iPhone 7 in had a no sound within 48 hour got my phone back working perfectly highly recommended...."
Hateem Ali - April 2019

 
The go to place
"This is absolutely the go to place for any problem with your devices. These guys are super friendly and extremely helpful. I needed the data from my device - which had died on me, they transferred all my data to my laptop, opened up my phone to diagnose the issue and advised me well. I will always use these guys now, if you are even unsure it can be fixed / rescued go here!!! If I could I would give 6 stars, so happy with this service and forever thankful for saving my data."
Michele Temple - April 2019


Highly recommend
"Excellent service ... cracked my phone screen a while back and only half the screen was working. Went to the other shop at first down the road and he said he had to send the phone to somone else to fix.. then suggested celltech were better as they fix the phones themselves and they could fix it on the day.. went to celltech but unfortunately he said he was using the last screen left but said he would have it done by the following day. Very pleasant guy and helpful sure enough they had fixed my phone by the following day and when I picked it up it looked brand new and was working perfectly they even put a screen protector on for me... highly recommend these guys and it’s indearing to see local businesses helping each other out."
Fozia  - April 2019


Honest sincere people
"Always very reliable quick and honest sincere people."
Ej Muj - April 2019


Great
"Great experience"
James Ash - April 2019


Excellent - technically
"Used these guys a few times now for phone repairs and most recently repairing screen on a iPhone 6 i'd been given. They are excellent - technically (what these guys don't know isn't worth knowing); trustworthy; with service that goes beyond what they charge (they charged me for a screen repair but checked the phone condition, made sure it was unlocked, and sorted out transferring my data over whilst there). Highly recommend."
Nick Smith - April 2019


Mega Trustworthy
"Only place to go, Mega Trustworthy. dealt with Ahmed, this time. I though one phone needed unlocking ( which they said was already unlocked ( They could have just charged us, like a lot of these shops would have ! ) The other one; had a software problem; Samsung, said that I needed to go to one of their repair shops; after I had spent nearly 2 hours on the phone to Samsung. Sorted it out and I don't think, the phone, has ever worked as good as it does now. 11 out of 10 and the Flud app does work well. Thank You Don"
Don Mander - April 2019

10/ 10
"Trustworthy, knowledgable staff here. Recommend celltech to anyone looking for a major repair to their device without getting fleeced by the brand retailers. 10/10"
Hamish Wells - April 2019

 

Exceeded all expectations
"Brilliant! Had a broken iPhone, took it to Celltech and they fixed it! Swift, efficient and very reasonably priced. Exceeded all expectations. - I will definitely use them again and recommend without hesitation... Thank you Celltech :)"
Austen Turner - 2019


Couldn't find anyone in the Midlands that would fix it
"Have a slightly uncommon phone but couldn't find anyone in the Midlands that would fix it until I found Celltech. Everyone was lovely and they fixed it as soon as they could (had to order in the screen). They were very friendly and professional when I noticed a couple of problems and were extremely quick and effective at putting them right. Reasonable prices, would use again in an instant (although hoping I don't need to!)."
Imogen Watson - April 2019


Didn't charge a penny
"Took my son's iphone in as microphone wasn't working properly and aux port was bent so couldn't plug aux cord in... was fixed within minutes and the best part he didn't charge us a penny... very friendly and helpful."
Lauren Stokes - April 2019


Repaired the screen in 30 minutes
"Took my phone elsewhere to be repaired. It broke again within 24 hours. Went to celltech and they repaired the screen in 30 minutes. I have always used celltech don’t know why I tried the other shop. May have been a spur of the moment. Many thanks guys you’ve never let me down."
Maggie Tilt - April 2019


Pop-up and advert free
"Had a lot of pop-up and adverts on my phone. Went into celltech and now my phone is pop-up and adverts free. Thank you guys."
John Healy - April 2019



Really quick and reliable service
"Got my phone fixed after my son threw it and the screen went completely black. They were really helpful and made the phone look brand new and fixed it in front of me. Really quick and reliable service at an affordable price, would definitely recommend to go there if any problems with your phone. Thank you so much cell tech."
Kamilaah Khan - April 2019


Good service and honest

"Great guys. Fair prices, good service and honest."
Pascal Wray - April 2019

Great service and price
"Honestly, just great service and price. Highly recommend to anyone with phone drama."
Lwally2 - April 2019


Never been disappointed
"Cannot recommend this shop enough. I have used it a few times now and the staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable and I have never been disappointed by their work."
Lorraine Grubb - April 2019

Sound advice given
"Excellent service. Owais very helpful. Sound advice given."
Nina Kassam - April 2019

Thanks alot guys
"Very helpful staff & friendly customer service. Been using them for all my phone & tablet repairs for the past 7 years , incredible service. Thanks a lot guys, recommend to friends and family."
Brandon Knight - April 2019

 

Very pleased with service"
"I had a screen and camera replaced here. Support was excellent, and work was done to a high standard. Very pleased with service - will 100% use again."
Oliver Disney - March 2019


Kind. Professional. Caring
"I bought a most robust cover for my new iPhone in April 2018. I have no further needs nor wants for my iPhone except .... that I keep getting liquid under the skin of the iphone which renders it useless. It could come from condensation in the kitchen, a spilt drink or take today , I stood in the rain waiting for a taxi to arrive. I've been to the shop at least four times. Each time, they dry it, clean it, fix it and test that it works. They never charge me a penny. Kind. Professional. Caring. Thank you!"
Frances Day - March 2019

Definitely use again
"Sorted out the problem with my phone quickly and at a reasonable price. Will definitely use again. Thanks"
V Sond - February 2019

Professional and humble staff
"Very professional and humble staff that takes that extra step to solve your problems with your mobile phone or in my case laptop"
Joakim Lindroos - January 2019

Highly recommend these guys
"Took my iPhone in to shop thinking I needed a new portal charger fitted and I did not get the guys name but he checked it and all it needed was a good clean which he did free of charge thank you I would highly recommend these guys used at least 4 times over the years they was recommended to me by a big high street mobile phone company thanks again"
Martin Vale - January 2019

Brilliant friendly service
"Repaired my phone in an hour, brilliant friendly service. Will always be the first place I go if I need help with my phone."
Tom Butcher - January 2019

Great service
"Lovely guys and great service!"
Lauren Strachan - January 2019

Brilliant
"It's brilliant, my iPhone 5c was completely broken the battery was dead and the screen was broken, they repaired it all within 20 minutes and I got a screen protector with my phone. I would totally recommend to people who are looking for a decent phone shop. Also,the one staff I had he was brilliant and very helpful he gave me free of charge to re boot my battery and for my screen protector."
Kyla Whitehouse - December 2018



Thank you for reading our reviews - the celltech team